About Kansas Writers Association

Our mission is to inform, support, encourage and promote the writer.

Writers today have more opportunities than ever to distribute their work. Our members  write in all genres, in fiction and non-fiction, and publish traditionally and electronically. Let us help you hone your skills, polish your work, network with other writers, and put you on the path to publication!

Visit our Contact page to email the KWA board with any questions or comments. Our mailing address is KWA, PO Box 8744, Wichita, KS 67208.

2021 Board of Directors

  • President: Katherine Pritchett
  • Vice President: Ben Sutherland
  • Treasurer: Angela Largent
  • Secretary: Wendell Skinner
  • Member-at-Large: Dustin Boetcher
  • Member-at-Large: Mike Freed